About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Former IPFW head coach Tony Jasick was the recipient of the 2014 Hugh Durham award. Jasick led the Mastodons to their first-ever postseason appearance and win.

March 23, 2015


BOSTON, MA  -- The sixteen finalists have been announced for the 2015 Hugh Durham National Coach of the Year award. 

The finalists include Tommy Amaker (Harvard), Will Brown (Albany), Bobby Collins (UMES), Keno Davis (Central Michigan), Bryce Drew (Valparaiso), Jim Engles (NJIT), Bill Herrion (New Hampshire), Bobby Hurley (Buffalo), Ben Jacobson (Northern Iowa), James Jones (Yale), Brian Katz (Sacramento State), Jim Les (UC Davis), LeVelle Moton (North Carolina Central), Steve Prohm (Murray State), Heath Schroyer (UT-Martin) and Brad Underwood (Stephen F. Austin).

The Hugh Durham Award is presented annually to the nation's top mid-major coach. The award is named in honor of Hugh Durham who had retired at the end of the 2004-05 season. Durham is one of just twelve coaches to have led two different programs to the NCAA Final Four (Florida State in 1972 and Georgia in 1983). He is the only coach among that group to have led both schools to their lone Final Four appearance.

The recipient of the 2015 award will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the 2015 men's division I basketball championship.


Tommy Amaker Harvard
Will Brown Albany
Bobby Collins UMES
Keno Davis Central Michigan
Bryce Drew Valparaiso
Jim Engles NJIT
Bill Herrion New Hampshire
Bobby Hurley Buffalo
Ben Jacobson Northern Iowa
James Jones Yale
Brian Katz Sacramento State
Jim Les UC Davis
LeVelle Moton North Carolina Central
Steve Prohm Murray State
Heath Schroyer UT-Martin
Brad Underwood Stephen F. Austin







Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace All-America Team
Kay Yow Award
Mid-Major Freshmen All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive Player of the Year
Mid-Major Freshman of the Year
National Most Valuable Player
Mid-Major Most Valuable Player
All-Conference Honors
Copyright © 2011 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.