About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Hawaii's Benjy Taylor has coached the 'Bows to the most non-conference victories (12) in program history. Hawaii has wins over three BCS teams, knocking off Colorado, Nebraska and Pittsburgh.

Jan. 5, 2015


BOSTON, MA  -- Hawaii's Benjy Taylor earns the Hugh Durham award mid-season coaching honors. 

At 12-4, Hawai’i enters the new year with the most non-conference victories in program history and the most of any Big West team this season. The 'Bows posted wins over three BCS teams, knocking off Colorado, Nebraska and Pittsburgh. 

Hawai’i, which was picked fifth in the media’s Big West preseason poll released in October, made a coaching change just prior to the start of the season. On Oct. 28 Gib Arnold was releaved of his coaching duties and Taylor was named acting head coach on Oct. 31. Taylor served as the associate coach the previous four seasons.

The Hugh Durham Award is given annually to the nation's top mid-major coach. The award is named in honor of Hugh Durham who had retired at the end of the 2004-05 season. Durham is one of just twelve coaches to have led two different programs to the NCAA Final Four (Florida State in 1972 and Georgia in 1983). He is the only coach among that group to have led both schools to their lone Final Four appearance.

The recipient of the 2015 Durham award will be announced at the CollegeInsider.com Awards Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis, site of the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship.






Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace All-America Team
Kay Yow Award
Mid-Major Freshmen All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive All-America Team
Mid-Major Defensive Player of the Year
Mid-Major Freshman of the Year
National Most Valuable Player
Mid-Major Most Valuable Player
All-Conference Honors
Copyright © 2011 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.